Wisconsin Medical Society Foundation Scholarship

  • Description/Criteria:

    To recognize future medical leaders, this $3,000 award is available to medical students who will be entering their final year next fall and who exemplify the attributes, skills and desire to become a medical leader in Wisconsin. In addition to general scholarship eligibility, applicants must show active involvement with the Wisconsin Medical Society or a County Medical Society. One letter of recommendation must be from a Wisconsin Medical Society member who has worked with the applicant on the Society Board of Directors, a council or task force, or locally as a County Medical Society officer. The applicant’s personal statement must highlight activities and ties to Wisconsin. Applicants not chosen for this award will automatically be considered for general scholarships.

    ApplicationCLICK HERE
    Application Deadline: February 1, 2022

Waukesha State Bank/Carroll University Scholarship

  • Description/Criteria:

    • Applicants must reside or attend high school in Waukesha County.
    • Prior to application for the Waukesha State Bank Scholars Program, the student must be an accepted applicant of Carroll University for fall 2022.
    • All application materials must be received by February 15, 2022.

    Award Amount: Twenty scholarships at $1,000 each
    ApplicationCLICK HERE
    Appication Deadline: February 15, 2022  

Educators Credit Union Scholarship

  • Description/Criteria:

    Part of Educators’ mission is to passionately help people. At the center of this mission is a dedication to help students along their educational journeys.

    Educators awards scholarships to graduating seniors based on their academic record, participation in school and community activities, and their demonstration of one or more of Educators Core Values: honesty, integrity, fairness, respect, excellence.

    In order to qualify for an Educators Scholarship, the student must:

    1. Be the primary owner of an active Prime Share Savings account at Educators Credit Union for a minimum of one year as of the application deadline.
    2. Be enrolled in a high school in Dane, Green, Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Rock, Walworth, Washington or Waukesha counties*.
    3. Be eligible for graduation at the end of the 2021-2022 school year.
    4. Have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher at the end of the first semester of their senior year.
    5. Be accepted to attend an accredited college or technical school at the time of the award.
    6. Demonstrate one or more of Educators’ core values — honesty, fairness, integrity, respect and excellence.

    Award Amount: Thirty-five current high school seniors will be selected to receive $2,000
    Application: CLICK HERE
    Application Deadline: February 28, 2022