2022 Kohl Educational Foundation Award Recipients
  • The Herb Kohl Foundation announced the 2022 Excellence Scholarship, Initiative Scholarship, Fellowship, and Leadership Award Recipients on April 6, 2022. We are so proud of our staff and student award recipients.

    Student Excellence Scholarship

    • Keleous Lange - Waukesha South High School
    • Haasa Gaddipati - Waukesha Engineering Preparatory Academy

    Teacher Fellowship 

    • Anthony Braun - eAchieve Academy
    • Kristin Kamenar - Waukesha North High School

    To be considered for the Kohl Fellowship, the educator must be nominated by students, parents, colleagues, community members, or administrators. If you know of a teacher or principal that deserves special recognition, please visit the Kohl Foundation website to complete the nomination for the 2023 Teacher Fellowship. Forms are due no later than October 4, 2022, at 5:00 p.m. central time.

    Additional information can be found on the Herb Kohl Foundation website  https://www.kohleducation.org/teacherfellowship/public/nominate_a_teacher.php