Wisconsin Medical Society Foundation Scholarship

  • Description/Criteria:

    Applicant must reside and attend high school in Waukesha County and be graduating in spring of 2021.  Must plan on pursuing an education toward a degree as a medical doctor or nurse at an accredited college or university in the state of Wisconsin.  Must be ranked in the upper half of your high school class.  Must show evidence of financial need. The amount of each scholarship is based on funds available.

    ApplicationCLICK HERE
    Application Deadline: February 1, 2021

WEAC-Wisconsin Education Association Council

  • Description:

    The deadline for applying for the four WEAC Scholarships is February 1 every year. Scholarship winners will receive grants of $1,450 per year for four years of college or university study, if they remain eligible. Only high school seniors are eligible to apply, and only if a parent qualifies in one of these membership categories: an active WEAC member, an active retired member, or a parent who died while holding a WEAC membership. In addition, the student must rank in the top 25% of his or her class or have achieved a 3.0 cumulative grade point average (based on a non-weighted 4.0 scale) at the time of application, plan to pursue an education major or minor, and intend to teach in Wisconsin. The WEAC Scholarship was established to encourage children of WEAC members to enter the education field. Winners are chosen by a selection committee composed of five active members of WEAC affiliates, appointed by the president with the concurrence of the WEAC Board of Directors. The committee gives first priority consideration to four criteria: grade point average; an essay, not to exceed 300 words, written by the applicant; letters of recommendation; and school and community activities. The selection committee may consider other criteria, including financial need. Each year, one of the four scholarships is designated the Kathy Mann Memorial Scholarship and is awarded to a minority student. If no minority student applies or meets the criteria, a fourth WEAC scholarship is awarded instead.

    Application: CLICK HERE
    Application Deadline: February 1, 2021

Waukesha State Bank/Carroll University Scholarship

  • Description/Criteria:

    • Applicants must reside or attend high school in Waukesha County.
    • Prior to application for the Waukesha State Bank Scholars Program, the student must be an accepted applicant of Carroll University for fall 2021.
    • All application materials must be received by February 15, 2021.

    Award Amount: Twenty scholarships at $1,000 each
    ApplicationCLICK HERE
    Appication Deadline: February 15, 2021  

Educators Credit Union Scholarship

  • Description/Criteria:

    Educators Credit Union has established a scholarship for high school seniors who will be continuing their higher education. This one-time scholarship will be paid directly to the accredited school.

    This program is administered by Scholarship America®, the nation’s largest designer and manager of scholarship, tuition assistance and other education support programs for corporations, foundations, associations, and individuals. Awards are granted without regard to race, color, creed, religion, sexual orientation, age, gender, disability, or national origin.

    In order to qualify for an Educators Scholarship, the student must:

    1. Be a member at Educators Credit Union for at least one year.
    2. Be enrolled in a Dane, Green, Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Rock, Walworth, Washington, or Waukesha County high school.*
    3. Be eligible for graduation at the end of the 2020-2021 school year.
    4. Have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher at the end of first-semester senior year.
    5. Plan to enroll in full-time undergraduate study at an accredited two-year or four-year college, university, or vocational-technical school for the entire upcoming academic year.
    6. Tell how you live, or have demonstrated, one of Educators five core values in your life – honesty, integrity, fairness, respect and excellence.

    Award Amount: Thirty-five current high school seniors will be selected to receive $2,000
    Application: CLICK HERE
    Application Deadline: February 26, 2021